Friday, 12 January 2018

What's in store for 2018

Drum roll please... Introducing our line-up of speakers, workshops and other events for 2018.
(You can also go to the Calendar page on this site for more detailed information about the way that our gatherings work, the cost of workshops, and where we meet.)
Hope to be seeing you! xx

Meetings
Workshops  / Speakers / Extra Activities
Saturday 13th January
Speaker: Resolutions Committee
Workshop: Dance Workshop with The Dance Studio, Leeds
Saturday 10th February
Speaker: Jane Abramson, ‘The glamour of air travel in the Jet Age’
Workshop: Tilla Brook – Assertiveness Workshop
Saturday 10th March
Speaker: Anna Pepe, ‘A woman’s world’ (illustrated talk on women’s cultures, cities and buildings, see www.annapepe.photography
Workshop: Drumming Workshop with Ianto
Saturday 14th April
Speaker: Rachael Unsworth, Leeds, Cradle of Innovation
Workshop: Jayne – Creative Workshop #1
Saturday 28th April
Trip: Saltaire Day of Dance
Saturday  12th May
Speaker: Sheona – Days for Girls
Workshop: Days for Girls – Reusable Sanitary Towels
Saturday 2nd June
*** Leeds Wool Festival ***
Saturday 9th June
Speaker: Gordon Tollefson, Deputy Lieutenant, West Yorkshire
Workshop: Health & Well Being with Claire Sparrow
Saturday 14th July
Speaker: Leeds Market
Workshop: @Leeds Market Jayne – Creative Workshop #2
August - Holiday
Saturday 8th September
Darling Roses Bake Off
Speaker: Martin the Baker – Demo
Workshop: Jayne – Creative Workshop #3  Leaf Bowls
Saturday 13th October
Speaker: Anita Massarella – Wedding Dresses from Yorkshire
Workshop: Afternoon – Gin Tasting
Saturday 10th November
AGM Meeting
Speaker: Morticia
Workshop: Christmas Presents – Bath Bombs
Saturday 8th December
2018 Review: Quiz, carols, mulled wine and mince pies

No comments:

Post a Comment